Requested Skin finished

Somebody requested a gold and grey skin a few weeks ago and I finally got around to getting it done. When I was working with the illustrator files to make these, I realized that I had them in CMYK color modes and that the blacks in the other skins are more of a dark grey. These gold and grey skins are solid black, so don’t worry about them being dark grey or something. I might just leave the other skins alone and just make a new black/white theme to replace it.

I should also note that these skins (and any of the clock widget skins)are for Beautiful Widgets. Beautiful Widgets can be found on the market for $2.72.

Download the files here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bmc9rgceh5hyioa

http://www.mediafire.com/?wuozgq5e3b61gbx

Also, I’m going to stop using the stock hi-res Droid X image and mix it up with other phones. I could just post the screenshot by itself, but I like putting it on the phone. Silly, I guess.

13 thoughts on “Requested Skin finished

  1. i download it but i don’t know how dos it work..
    I hop u add it on same program so i can download it from my device.
    Thanks 🙂

      • Ok, I think I figured out your problem. When you put the skins in the data/beautifulwidgets/skins folder on your phone, are you take the skins out of the parent folder? I don’t know why I zipped them that way, but you have to make sure you take the individual skin folders out and put them in that directory on your sdcard. Hope that makes sense.

  2. that’s what i’ve been doing, although putting them in the scskins folder. if i put them in the skins folder they don’t appear in the beautiful widgets configuration.

Leave a Reply

